Pen: Ciaran Stewart 2


Metro League Division 7

12/10/13 Tymon Park

Tallaght RFC went to the top of the league after a hard-fought win over Old Wesley. Tallaght kept their unbeaten run going but it was a tough match. Wesley’s young team were out-muscled by Tallaght’s big pack, but they were smart and efficient at the breakdown, which often put a halt to Tallaght’s progress. Tallaght took the lead into the break with a Ciaran Stewart penalty. Old Wesley hit back in the second half with a penalty of their own to make it 3-all.

Wesley had a chance to take the lead with a relatively easy penalty in front of the posts with ten minutes to go, but remarkably it was pushed wide. Tallaght hit back and when Stewart was given the chance to win the game with a penalty two minutes from time he nervously took it.


Tallaght R.F.C.

15 Alan Bernes

14 Emil Wyrebiak

13 Dave Clarke

12 Jack Russell

11 Stephen Heaney

10 Ciaran Stewart

9 Aodhan Tinney


8 Simon Sweeney (captain)

7 Aaron Morgan

6 Sam Lawless

4 Paul Cunningham

3 Declan Malone

2 Ollie Murphy

1 Sean Judd



Simon Cumiskey

James Maher

Darran Kearney

Stephen Kelly

Colin Malone

Joe Ivers


Jim O’Connor ©

Picture: Dave Kelly