C.Y.M. 0

Leinster Division 4 Development Section B
Tymon Park


Tallaght’s womens team finished their group stage fixtures with a hard-earned draw with leaders CYM.

In a game played in horrendous conditions with constant rain and gale force winds, both teams deserve credit for getting a game on at all.

CYM had scored 23 tries in their five games to date but Tallaght showed real grit and determination to keep them scoreless for the first time this season.

Tallaght have finished in second place in the group behind CYM, with only one defeat in six games, and they enter the knock-out stages in January in good spirits.

Tallaght RFC

Rosie Gallagher
Lisa Kelly
Gillian Spain
Catherine Murphy
Martina Fitzmaurice
Lorraine Cleary
Michelle Tyrell
Louise O’Loughlin
Lisa Maguire
Maire Gilbourne (Capt)
Caroline Hannigan
Rachel Valentine
Ciara Lalor


Claire Cumiskey

Jim O’Connor©