The annual club awards were held at the Old Mill on Saturday the 25th of May.

First up was the men’s and Leon Tanfin was given the award for the try of the season. Brian Lacey was then given the Most Improved player award for his outstanding season, working tirelessly in the front row. Winger Alex Sadiku capped a superb season by winning both the player’s player of the year award and player of the year award.

The club person of the year award went to Darragh Muiligan for his work as physio/manager for the men’s team.

Next up were the women’s team and Niamh Moore won the award for most improved player. Aisling Pyke and Eileen Shanahan shared the Women’s top try-scorer award. Then Roisin Nic Uileagoid won the award for Best Newcomer. Abbie Keely was named the player of the year. Finally Kim Littlefield was named player’s player of the year. In the final act of the evening, departing head coach Hayley Whyte was presented with an award by the players to thank her for her huge impact in her two years in charge.

Finally thanks to all the Old Mill staff and to Martina Fitzpatrick for organising a great night and also to Mark Luttrell for taking the photos.

Hayley Whyte with Aisling Pyke– Women’s top try-scorer (joint winner with Eileen Shanahan)
Hayley Whyte with Roisin Nic Uileagoid – Women’s Best Newcomer
Martina Fitzpatrick with Abbie Keeley – Women’s player of the year
Hayley Whyte with Kim Littlefield – Women’s player’s player of the season
Men’s Try of the season presented by coach Adam Nolan to Leon Tanfin.
Brian Lacey – Men’s most improved player, presented by coach Adam Nolan
Men’s Player’s player of the season and player of the season Alex Sadiku, presented by Adam Nolan
Hayley Whyte presented with a goodbye gift by Nicole Fanning